If you're facing DUI charges contact a
knowledgeable DUI lawyer. They will
know what's at risk and fight for the
best possible outcome.
Contact a Lawyer now!
If you are facing criminal charges or are the suspect
of a criminal investigation, contact the Criminal
Defense Attorneys of Criminal Defense Attorney
Network for a forceful, aggressive defense.
Are you being investigated
by the police? Do not go it alone!
Our lawyers are dedicated to providing
high-quality criminal defenses.

Posts Tagged ‘Orlando’

Florida DUI Laws, DUI Lawyer

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Criminal Defense Blog

Florida DUI lawyers are ready to help you 24 hrs 7 days if you have been arrested for  a DUI in Florida including: Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton, West Palm Beach, Orlando, Tampa, Clearwater, St Pete, New Port Richey and Jacksonville,

DUI (Driving Under the Influence of Alcoholic Beverages, Chemical Substances or Controlled Substances). s. 316.193, F.S.

Under Florida law, DUI is one offense, proved by impairment of normal faculties or unlawful blood alcohol or breath alcohol level of .08 or above. The penalties upon conviction are the same, regardless of the manner in which the offense is proven.

Fine Schedule s. 316.193(2)(a)-(b), F.S.

First Conviction: Not less than $500, or more than $1,000. With Blood/Breath Alcohol Level (BAL) of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $1,000, or more than $2,000.

Second Conviction: Not less than $1,000, or more than $2,000. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $2,000, or more than $4,000.

Third Conviction More than 10 years from second: Not less than $2,000, or more than $5,000. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $4,000.

Fourth or Subsequent Conviction: Not less than $2,000.

Community Service – s. 316.193 (6)(a), F.S.

First Conviction: Mandatory 50 hours of community service or additional fine of $10 for each hour of community service required.

Probation – s. 316.193 (5)(6), F.S.

First conviction, total period of probation and incarceration may not exceed 1 year.

Imprisonment- s. 316.193 (2)(a) 2, 4(b), (6)(j), F.S.

At court’s discretion, sentencing terms may be served in a residential alcoholism or drug abuse treatment program, credited toward term of imprisonment.

First Conviction: Not more than 6 months. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not more than 9 months.

Second Conviction: Not more than 9 months. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not more than 12 months. If second conviction within 5 years, mandatory imprisonment of at least 10 days. At least 48 hours of confinement must be consecutive.

Third Conviction: If third conviction within 10 years, mandatory imprisonment of at least 30 days. At least 48 hours of confinement must be consecutive. If third conviction more than 10 years, imprisonment for not more than 12 months.

Fourth or Subsequent Conviction: Not more than 5 years or as provided in s.775.084, Florida Statutes, as habitual/violent offender.

Impoundment of Immobilization of Vehicle – s. 316.193 (6), F.S.

Unless the family of the defendant has no other transportation: First conviction = 10 days; second conviction within 5 years = 30 days; third conviction within 10 years = 90 days. Impoundment or immobilization must not occur concurrently with incarceration. The court may dismiss the order of impoundment of any vehicles that are owned by the defendant if they are operated solely by the employees of the defendant or any business owned by the defendant.

Conditions for Release of Persons Arrested for DUI-s. 316.193 (9), F.S.

The person is no longer under the influence and;

The person’s normal faculties are no longer impaired

The person’s blood/breath alcohol level is lower than 0.05; or

Eight hours have elapsed from the time the person was arrested.

DUI Misdemeanor Conviction: (Accident Involving Property Damage or Personal Injury)-s. 316.193 (3), F.S.

Any person who causes property damage or personal injury to another while driving under the influence is guilty of a First Degree Misdemeanor (not more than $1,000 fine or 1-year imprisonment).

 

DUI Felony Conviction: (Repeat Offenders or Accidents Involving Serious Bodily Injury)-s. 316.193 (2),(3) F.S.

Any person convicted of a third DUI within 10 years or a fourth or subsequent DUI commits a Third Degree Felony (not more than $5,000 fine and/or 5 years imprisonment).

Any person who causes serious bodily injury while driving under the influence is guilty of a Third Degree Felony (not more than $5,000 fine and/or 5 years imprisonment) or if habitual/violent felony offender as provided in s. 775.084, F.S.

Manslaughter and Vehicular Homicide-s. 316.193 (3), F.S.

DUI/Manslaughter: Second Degree Felony (not more than $10,000 fine and/or 15 years imprisonment).

DUI Manslaughter/Leaving the Scene: A driver convicted of DUI Manslaughter who knew/should have known accident occurred; and failed to give information or render aid is guilty of a First Degree Felony (not more than $10,000 fine and/or 30 years imprisonment).

Vehicular Homicide: Second Degree Felony (not more than $10,000 fine and/or 15 years imprisonment).

 

Vehicular Homicide/Leaving the Scene: A driver convicted of vehicular homicide who left the scene of an accident is guilty of a First Degree Felony (nor more than $10,000 fine and/or 30 years imprisonment)

Driver License Revocation Periods for DUI-s. 322.271, F.S. and s. 322.28,F.S.

A. First Conviction: Minimum 180 days revocation, maximum 1 year.

B. Second Conviction Within 5 Years: Minimum 5 years revocation. May be eligible for hardship reinstatement after 1 year. Other 2nd offenders same as “A” above.

C. Third Conviction Within 10 Years of the second conviction: minimum 10 years revocation. May be eligable for a hardship reinstatement after two years.

D. Fourth Conviction, Regardless of When Prior Convictions Occurred) and Murder with Motor Vehicle: Mandatory permanent revocation. No hardship reinstatement.

E. DUI Manslaughter: Mandatory permanent revocation. If no prior DUI related convictions, may be eligible for hardship reinstatement after 5 years.

F. Manslaughter, DUI Serious Bodily Injury, or Vehicular Homicide Convictions: Minimum 3-year revocation. DUI Serious Bodily Injury having prior DUI conviction is same as “B-D” above.

Commercial Motor Vehicles (CMV) – Alcohol-Related Convictions/Disqualifications-s. 322.61, F.S.

Persons convicted of driving a commercial motor vehicle with a blood alcohol level of .04 or above: driving a motor vehicle while he or she is under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance or refusing to submit to a test to determine the alcohol concentration while driving a commercial motor vehicle, driving a commercial motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or controlled substance, or driving a commercial motor vehicle while in possession of a controlled substance shall be disqualified from operating a commercial motor vehicle for a period of 1 year. This is in addition to any provisions of s. 316.193 for DUI convictions.

Second or subsequent conviction of any of the above offenses arising out of separate incidents will result in a permanent disqualification from operating a commercial motor vehicle.

There are no provisions for persons disqualified from operating a commercial motor vehicle to obtain a hardship (business or employment) license to operate a commercial motor vehicle.

Business Purposes Only/Employment Purposes Only Reinstatements-s. 322.271, F.S. and s. 322.28, F.S.

First Conviction: Must complete DUI school, apply to department for hearing for possible hardship reinstatement. Mandatory ignition interlock device for up to six months for BAL of .15.

Second Convictions (or more): No hardship license except as provided below. Mandatory ignition interlock device for one year, or for two years if BAL is greater than .20

Second Conviction Within 5 Years: (5-Year Revocation) May apply for hardship reinstatement hearing after one year. Must complete DUI school and remain in the DUI supervision program for the remainder of the revocation period (failure to report for counseling or treatment shall result in cancellation of the hardship license). Applicant may not have consumed any alcoholic beverage or controlled substance or driven a motor vehicle for 12 months prior to reinstatement. Mandatory ignition interlock device for one year or for two years if BAL is greater than .15.

Third Conviction Within 10 Years: (10-Year Revocation) May apply for hardship reinstatement hearing after two years. Must complete DUI school and remain in the DUI supervision program for the remainder of the revocation period (failure to report for counseling or treatment shall result in the cancellation of the hardship license). Applicant may not have consumed any alcoholic beverage or controlled substance or driven a motor vehicle for 12 months prior to reinstatement. Mandatory ignition interlock device for two years.

DUI Manslaughter With No Prior DUI Related Conviction: (Permanent Revocation): May be eligible for hardship reinstatement after 5 years have expired from date of revocation or expired from date of term of incarceration provided the following requirements have been met:

1. Has not been arrested for a drug-related offense for at least 5 years prior to the hearing;

2. Has not driven a motor vehicle without a license for at least 5 years prior to the hearing;

3. Has been alcohol and drug-free for at least 5 years prior to the hearing; and

4. Must complete a DUI school and must be supervised under the DUI program for the remainder of the revocation period (failure to report for counseling or treatment shall result in cancellation of the hardship license).

5. Ignition interlock device required for two years.

Manslaughter, DUI Serious Bodily Injury, or Vehicular Homicide Convictions: (3 Year Revocation): May immediately apply for hardship reinstatement hearing. Must complete DUI school or advanced driver improvement course.

DUI School Requirements – s. 316.193 F.S., s. 322.271, F.S., s. 322.291, F.S.

First Conviction: Must complete DUI school before hardship reinstatement. Customers who wait out revocation period before reinstatement need only show proof of enrollment or completion to become re-licensed. If customer enrolls and is reinstated after revocation period expires, failure to complete the DUI school within 90 days after reinstatement will result in license cancellation; the driver cannot then be re-licensed until DUI school is completed.

Second Conviction in 5 Years (5-Year Revocation) or Third Conviction in 10 Years (10-Year Revocation): Customer must complete DUI school following conviction. See requirements in 13C and 13D respectively.

DUI Manslaughter With No Prior DUI Related Conviction: (Permanent Revocation): Must complete DUI school before hardship reinstatement.

Manslaughter, DUI Serious Bodily Injury, or Vehicular Homicide: (Minimum 3 year Revocation): See 13F

Customers Who Wait Until Revocation Period Expires: Must enroll in DUI school and pass the driver license examinations to be re-licensed. Failure to complete the school within 90 days after such reinstatement will result in cancellation of the license until the school is completed.

Reckless Driving: If the court has reasonable cause to believe that the use of alcohol, chemical or controlled substances contributed to a violation of reckless driving, the person convicted of reckless driving must complete DUI school if ordered by the court.

Treatment: Treatment resulting from a psychosocial evaluation may not be waived without a supporting psychosocial evaluation by a court appointed agency with access to the original evaluation

Chemical or Physical Test Provisions (Implied Consent Law)-s. 316.1932, F.S., s. 316.1933, F.S., s. 316.1934, F.S, s. 316.1939, F.S

Refusal: Refusal to submit to a breath, urine, or blood test is admissible as evidence in DUI criminal proceedings. Second or subsequent refusal is a misdemeanor of the first degree.

Driver License Suspension Periods: First refusal, suspended for 1 year. Second or subsequent refusals, suspended for 18 months.

Commercial Driver License Disqualification Periods: First refusal in a commercial motor vehicle, disqualified for 1 year. Second or subsequent refusals in a commercial motor vehicle, disqualified permanently. No hardship reinstatement permitted

Forceful Withdrawal of Blood: If necessary, blood may be withdrawn in DUI cases involving serious bodily injury or death by authorized medical personnel with the use of reasonable force by the arresting officer, even if the driver refuses.

Unconscious: Any person who is incapable of refusal by reason of unconsciousness or other mental or physical condition shall be deemed not to have withdrawn his consent to such test. A blood test may be administered whether or not such person is told that his failure to submit to such a blood test will result in the suspension of his privilege to operate a motor vehicle.

Portable Alcohol Breath Testing Devices: Authorized by s.322.2616, F.S., for persons under the age of 21. Reading is admissible as evidence in any administrative hearing conducted under s. 322.2616, F.S

Adjudication and Sentencing – s. 316.656, F.S., s. 322.2615 F.S.

Penalty to be Imposed by Court: Judges are prohibited from deviating from the administrative suspension/revocation periods mandated by statute. The courts are prohibited from withholding adjudication in DUI cases; or from reducing a DUI charge if the defendant’s blood alcohol was .15 or greater.

Driving While License Suspended or Revoked- s. 322.34, F.S.

Any person whose driver license/privilege is suspended for Driving with an Unlawful Alcohol Level, or revoked for DUI, DUI Manslaughter or Vehicular Homicide, or for any other offense ordered by the court and who causes death or serious bodily injury to another person by operating a motor vehicle in a careless or negligent manner is guilty of a 3rd degree felony, punishable by both imprisonment of not more than 5 years, a fine not to exceed $5,000, or both.

Administrative Suspension of Persons Under the Age of 21 for Driving With an Alcohol Level .02 or Above

Section 322.2616, Florida Statutes, authorizes law enforcement officers having probable cause to believe that a motor vehicle is being driven by or is in the actual physical control of a person who is under the age of 21 while under the influence of alcoholic beverages or who has any alcohol level may lawfully detain this person and may request them to submit to a test to determine the alcohol level. This violation is neither a traffic infraction nor a criminal offense, nor does being detained under this statute constitute an arrest.

First Suspension for Persons Under the Age of 21 With An Alcohol Level .02 or above: 6 months.

Second or Subsequent Suspensions 1 year.

First Suspension for Refusal to Submit to Breath Test: 1 year.

Second or Subsequent Suspensions for Refusal: 18 months.

The suspension is effective immediately. If the breath or blood alcohol level is .05 or higher the suspension shall remain in effect until completion of a substance abuse evaluation and course. The officer will issue the driver a temporary permit effective 12 hours after issuance which is valid for 10 days, provided the driver is otherwise eligible.

Administrative Suspension Law – s. 322.2615, F.S., s. 316.193, F.S., s. 316.1932, F.S.

First Suspension for Driving With an Unlawful Alcohol Level (.08 or above): 6 months.

Second or Subsequent Suspensions for Driving With an Unlawful Alcohol Level (.08 or above): 1 year.

First Suspension for Refusal to Submit to Breath, Urine or Blood Test: 1 year.

Second or Subsequent Suspensions for Refusal: 18 months.

The suspension is effective immediately The officer will issue the driver a temporary permit valid for 10 days from the date of arrest, provided the driver is otherwise eligible.

Administrative Disqualification Law

First Disqualification for Driving a Commercial Motor Vehicle With an Unlawful Blood Alcohol Level (.04 or above): 1 year disqualification

driving a motor vehicle while he or she is under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance: 1 year disqualification

First Disqualification for Refusal to Submit to Breath, Urine or Blood Test Arising from the Operation of a Commercial Motor Vehicle: 1-year disqualification

Second or Subsequent Disqualification for Refusal to Submit to Breath, Urine, or Blood Test Arising from the Operation of a Commercial Motor Vehicle: permanently disqualified.

Second or Subsequent Disqualification of driving a motor vehicle while he or she is under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance: Permanently disqualification

The disqualification is effective immediately upon refusal of the breath, urine or blood test or determination that the driver has a blood alcohol level of .08 or above, while operating or in actual physical control of a commercial motor vehicle. The officer will issue the driver a temporary permit which is valid for 10 days from the date of arrest or disqualification, provided the driver is otherwise eligible. However, the permit does not authorize the operation of a commercial motor vehicle for the first 24 hours of disqualification.

Review Hearings For Administrative Suspensions And Disqualifications

Sections s. 322.2615 and s. 322.64, F.S., authorize the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles upon the request of the driver to conduct formal and informal reviews for the purpose of sustaining, amending or invalidating administrative suspensions and disqualifications. The decisions of the department shall not be considered in any trial for a violation of s. 316.193, F.S., nor shall any written statement submitted by a person in his request for review be admissible into evidence against him in any such trial. The disposition of any related criminal proceedings shall not affect a suspension/disqualification.

Business or Employment Reinstatement:

1.Suspension for Driving With an Unlawful Alcohol Level of .08 or above or Refusal: Must show proof of enrollment in DUI school and apply for an administrative hearing for possible hardship reinstatement. For unlawful alcohol level must serve 30 days without driver license or permit prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement. For first refusal must serve 90 days without driver license or permit prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement. No hardship reinstatement for two or more refusals.

2. Suspension – Persons Under Age of 21 Driving With a Breath Alcohol Level of .02 or above: Must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course before hardship reinstatement. .05 or higher, must complete DUI program prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement. Must serve 30 days without driver license or permit prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement.

Hardship License Prohibited:

1. Florida law prohibits any hardship reinstatement upon 2nd or subsequent suspension for test refusal or if driver has been convicted of (DUI) section 316.193, F.S., two or more times.

2. Persons disqualified from operating a commercial motor vehicle cannot obtain a hardship license to operate a commercial motor vehicle.

Call For a DUI Defense lawyer 24hrs, 7 days.

Florida Traffic Ticket Violations For Florida Visitors

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Criminal Defense Blog

traffic tickets

Traffic Ticket Violations? Criminal Traffic Ticket Violations In Florida?

The  Criminal  Traffic violations Defense Lawyer  team consists of experienced  Criminal Traffic violations Lawyers in Broward County, Palm Beach County and Miami-Dade County.  If you were arrested or cited for any Traffic Criminal  violation this is a serious charge. You will need and expereinced Fort Lauderdale, West Palm Beach, Miami-Dade  Criminal traffic violations lawyer. Our Traffic Criminal Defense Lawyers  are  available 24 hours seven days  in Broward, Palm Beach and Miami-Dade.  Traffic Criminal charges  negatively effect your reputation and employment.  A conviction for a Traffic Criminal offense can have  long reaching   effects on your future.

Got One Of These While Visiting Florida?

Driving under the influence
Knowingly driving while license is suspended or revoked
Reckless driving
Leaving the scene of an accident
Racing on highways
Expired driver’s license (over 4 months)
Expired tag (over 6 months)
Violation of Driver’s License restrictions

Call Now For  A Florida Traffic Violations Lawyer

Understanding Traffic Ticket Violations

Most people throughout Broward,Dade,Palm Beach Florida Keys,  Miami Dade,Fort Lauderdale, West Palm  Beach,do not  understand that if  they pay their trafffic violations  ticket, it is an automatic admission of guilt. This will result  in points on your driving record. Points  are  added for all moving violations. As  these points add up  they can result in your license being  suspensed.  Insurance companies use this information to raise your insurance rates.

Our Traffic ticket  defense,traffic violations attorneys always advise  against paying your traffic or speeding tickets.  You should always have a Traffic Violation defense lawyer review the merits of their case. The traffic Violation lawyers of traffic Ticket defense Lawyer Network have the experience to protect your rights regarding your traffic ticket. You  not have to make a court appearance. Contact  Florida Traffic Ticket Attorney Network  TODAY.

South Florida Criminal Defense Lawyers

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Criminal Defense Blog

criminaldefense

If You Are Arrested And Need Criminal Defense Call a Fort Lauderdale Criminal Defense Lawyer Immediately

Be sure to contact a local criminal defense attorney or criminal defense attorney  client connect service   for a criminal defense lawyer in your area.

If you are a law-abiding citizen, your chances of being arrested are slight. It is important, though, that you know “Your Rights If Arrested.” An informed and alert  individual is the best guarantee that your rights will be upheld during a criminal or DUI arrest.Always contact a criminal defense lawyer to protect your legal rights.A criminal defense lawyer is an  attorney who specializes in the defense of individuals and companies charged with criminal conduct.

The basic rights of a citizen under arrest are stated in the Fifth, Sixth and Eighth Amendments of the “Bill of Rights” of the United States Constitution.

  • “No person . . . shall be compelled in any criminal case to be a witness against himself, nor be deprived of life, liberty or property, without due process of law . . .” (Fifth Amendment).
  • “In all criminal prosecutions, the accused shall enjoy the right to a speedy and public trial, by an impartial jury . . . and to be informed of the nature and cause of the accusation; to be confronted with the witnesses against him; to have compulsory process for obtaining witnesses in his favor; and to have the assistance of counsel for his defense.” (Sixth Amendment).
  • “Excessive bail shall not be required, nor excessive fines imposed, nor shall cruel and unusual punishments be inflicted.” (Eighth Amendment).

Since the adoption of the Fourteenth Amendment to the Constitution, the states have also had to guarantee these rights. This amendment provides: “No state shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of the citizens of the United States . . .”

Many of the provisions found in the “Bill of Rights” of the U.S. Constitution also appear in the “Bill of Rights” of the Illinois Constitution. The following discussion is based upon both constitutions and upon other laws governing the citizens of this state.

WHO CAN MAKE  A CRIMINAL ARREST:

Any law enforcement officer such as a policeman, sheriff, deputy sheriff or state trooper can make a lawful arrest. The arrest may be made with a warrant or, under certain circumstances, without a warrant. In any circumstance it is important to have an experienced criminal defense attoney on your side.

A warrant is an order describing the person to be arrested and the charge made; it is issued by a magistrate or judge upon the complaint of someone. It directs all law enforcement officers of the state or, in some cases, authorizes a private person by name to arrest the person named in the complaint. The arrested person is to be brought before the Court issuing the warrant or, if that is not possible, before the most accessible Court in the same county.

Florida DUI Defense Lawyers

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Featured Only

dui-slide

Florida DUI Lawyers

DUI lawyers defend you if you have been  arrested for Drunk Driving. DUI Laws vary from state to state. In every state, it is a crime for a driver to operate a vehicle while impaired by the effects of alcohol or drugs. The specific offense may be called driving under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), operating under the influence (OUI), and even operating a motor vehicle intoxicated (OMVI). Whatever the specific title, DUI laws make it unlawful for a person to operate a car, truck, motorcycle, or commercial vehicle.

DUI can be a serious charge. Our DUI lawyers are ready to help you 24/7. Call Now.

Get A DUI Lawyer Now

DUI Lawyers 24 Hrs

7 Days

CDL Defense For A Florida Arrest

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Featured Only

Truckers CDL Defense

A Charge against your commercial drivers license can be very serious and ruin your chances to stay on the road and earn a living.

Lawyers for Truckers , CDL Defense(Commercial Driver License)

• Caught Driving under the influence (DUI). Call our Trucker Lawyers Today

• Hit & run or leaving the scene of an accident ,failure to report striking an unattended vehicle or fixed object failure to report an accident is serious charge. Attorneys For Truckers are experienced in CDL Defense

• Any felony in which a commercial vehicle is used ? A Lawyer for Truckers can help you in Orlando,West Palm Beach Miami,Fort Lauderdale,Tampa and Atlanta

• Driving a commercial vehicle with a revoked,

suspended, canceled or disqualified commercial drivers license (CDL) is a serious offense that needs an aggressive Trucker Lawyer

• Homicide by vehicle? You need a Trucker Attorney who is experienced in Criminal law.

• Racing charges can hurt your CDL and job. You will need an experienced Trucker lawyer

• Using a commercial vehicle to flee or elude?

• Fraudulent or fictitious use of CDL or application for CDL. call for a lawyer now

• Operating a commercial vehicle with revoked,

canceled or suspended registration

• Theft of commercial vehicle hauling cargo

• Refusing to submit to breath, blood our urine test pursuant to a DUI arrest

Our Commercial Drivers Licens Lawyers can help you.

Florida Traffic Ticket Defense

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Criminal Defense Blog

traffic ticket defense

Florida Traffic Ticket Defense lawyers of Ft Lauderdale, West Palm beach, Miami, Orlando, Atlanta, Nashville

Traffic Tickets Are Big Business Traffic tickets are a multi-billion industry. They have virtually nothing to do with highway safety, but they have everything to do with money.

When you begin to grasp the full magnitude of the public and private interests that depend on ripping off motorists through traffic tickets, you begin to understand why this unethical system continues to expand every year.

No one knows how many traffic tickets are actually issued. Many local units of government deliberately hide this information so they don’t have to split their traffic ticket revenue with the state. Not including parking tickets, we can estimate that somewhere between 25 and 50 million traffic tickets are issued each year. Assuming an average ticket cost of $150.00, the total up front profit from tickets ranges from 3.75 to 7.5 billion dollars.

If just half of these tickets result in insurance surcharges (typically at least $300 over a period of three years), you can add another 3.75 to 7.5 billion dollars in profit for insurance companies. This is why insurance companies “care” so much traffic “safety” programs and are willing to donate millions of dollars worth of radar and laser guns to the police. For them, it’s simple: more tickets equal more money!

Realistically, there is no connection between receiving an occasional traffic ticket and the likelihood of being in an accident. So, there is no justification for charging a person more for auto insurance because they were convicted for a random traffic violation. The purpose of insurance is to cover unusual risk. The act of exceeding an unreasonably low limit is hardly an “unusual risk.” That means speeding ticket surcharges are pure profit for the insurance industry.

In total, we’re talking about 7.5 to 15 billion dollars annually from tickets for government agencies and insurance companies. That’s more money than several states take in from all taxes! Worse still, that total doesn’t even include the money that “traffic schools,” attorneys, radar-detector manufacturers, and scanner producers make.

To keep the money coming in those that benefit from traffic ticket revenue have to do several things:

Pass enough laws so that anybody can be stopped at anytime and be given a ticket for a traffic violation. Trivial or concocted traffic law violations are also frequently used as an excuse to stop, detain, and search persons for whom the police have no other legitimate reason to do so.
Blow out of proportion the effects of various traffic violations. They constantly talk about “carnage” on our roads, despite the fact that we have the lowest level of traffic fatalities in history.
Maintain a public relations campaign that claims traffic tickets are only given to bad drivers, and that these drivers should pay for the cost of enforcement. This is how you make it appear logical that the police and courts are funded through traffic ticket receipts.
Keep the ticket prices below the pain threshold that would compel motorists to aggressively contest traffic citations in court. They know that if fines got too high, motorist would fight heir tickets, and trials eat up all the profit.
Remove as many due process protections for traffic law offenders as is politically possible. This not only further discourages people from contesting their tickets, but it also ensures that those that do will have a much more difficult time defending themselves.

The police enforce laws that result in direct benefits to police agencies and personnel. Judges hear cases in which a “guilty” verdict would have tangible financially rewards for the court and courthouse personnel. No other class of “crime” is as profitable for state and local governments as is that of traffic tickets. Traffic courts cannot be fair and unbiased when their financial welfare depends on traffic fines. Additionally, local government encourage traffic enforcement practices that rip off travelers to support local government services and to reward government employees. Yet these hypocrisies go largely unnoticed.

A few simple changes can radically alter this unjust system:

No court or police department should directly benefit from the collection of traffic fines.
No police department should be permitted to rate its officers based on how many tickets they write.
No local government should retain traffic fines. The money collected in local courts should be transferred to the state and returned via a local aid formula based on population.

Until these changes are made, you should forget the general notion that traffic tickets are fair and traffic courts are just. The entire system focuses on maximizing income. That’s why most of the people who seriously contest a traffic ticket either win or are offered an good plea bargain. They don’t want anyone “making waves“, that would cost them money. That’s yet another good reason why you should fight your traffic ticket!

Did you know that if you pay your ticket it’s an automatic admission guilt.?  If it is  a moving violation, points will be  put on your license and add up toward a license suspension.insurance companies may use this information to raise your rates and increase your insurance premiums.

It is never a good idea to pay your ticket. At the Traffic ticket defense Attorney Network our traffic ticket lawyers use a variety of  defenses and strategic maneuvers to get a desirable outcome for you.  Most of the time  you will not have to pay the ticket or go to court. unfortunately, there must be a source of Traffic Ticket Defense for these traffic tickets. Call  Traffic Ticket Defense Lawyer Network today for an agressive efficients traffic violation tricket defense lawyer.

Professional License Defense

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Featured Only

professional license defense

If Your Professional license is in danger and you have been accused of a federal crime you need experienced defense and you need it fast. If you are a member of a licensed profession who is facing criminal charges of any kind, you must  retain a lawyer who can defend you in your  criminal case and protect your interests before your licensing board for:

  • Accusations
  • Appeals
  • Citations
  • Revocation
  • Suspension
  • Reinstatement
  • Criminal charges

Representing

  • Accountant, Acupuncturists, Advanced Practice Nurse, Alcohol & Drug Counselor, Architect, Associate Home Inspector, Athletic Trainer, Audiologist
  • Barber, Beautician, Bio-Analytic Laboratory Director, Burglar Alarm
  • Cemetery Board, Certified Landscape Architect, Certified Psychoanalysts, Certified Public Accountant, Chiropractor, Clinical Nurse Practitioner, Cosmetologists, Cosmetology Teacher, Court Reporter
  • Dentist, Dental Hygienist, Dental Assistant
  • Electrical Contractor, Electrologist, Electrologist Instructor, Embalmer
  • Fire Alarm, Funeral Director
  • Hearing Aid Dispenser, Home Inspectors, Homemaker/Home Health Aide. anesthesiologist
  • Landscape Architect, License Practical Nurse, Locksmith, Lawyer
  • Manicurist, Marriage and Family Counselor, Massage, Bodywork & Somatic Therapist, Master Plumber, Medical Examiners (BME), Midwife, Mortician, Nurse
  • Occupational Therapist, Occupational Therapist Assistant, Ophthalmic Dispenser, Ophthalmic Technician, Optometrist, Orthotist, Osteopath (DO)
  • Perfusionist, Pharmacist, Physical Therapist, Physical Therapist Assistant, Physician (MD), Physician Assistant, Plumber, Master, Podiatrist, Polysomnography, Professional Counselor, Professional Engineer, Professional Planner, Prosthetist, Psychologist, Public Accountant, Public School Accountan
  • Real Estate Appraiser, Registered Municipal Accountant, Registered Nurse, Respiratory Care Practitioner
  • Social Worker, Specialty Laboratory Director, Speech Language Pathologist, Veterinarian

 

Florida Expungement & Appeals Lawyers

Written by Criminal defense Lawyers on . Posted in Featured Only, Florida Criminal Appeals Lawyer, Florida record expungement lawyer

criminal appeals

Get a Florida  Expungement lawyer to have your criminal records expunged

An expungement of your record results in the extraction and isolation of all records on file with any court correctional facility or law enforcement agency. An experienced expungement motion lawyer must be retained. The records that are expunged include complaints, warrants, arrests reports, commitments, criminal history records, fingerprints and your rap sheet.

Florida Appellate and Post Conviction Lawyers

In an appeal, an appellate court reviews the record of the pre-trial and trial proceedings for legal errors. The record includes the court file, the court reporter’s transcript and the evidence and exhibits introduced in the trial court. In general, an appellate court does not consider information that is not contained in the record.

We have Florida Georgia and Tennessee Lawyers ready to help you get your records expunged